Member Power Award Nominations Open!


Our union is the collective voice of public employees throughout the San Bernardino County region. When we stand together and use our collective power we have the ability to change our workplace for the better — it’s about Member Power.

While we’re all in this together, thousands of members have shown the exceptional ability to leverage and build power as leaders in the workplace. Whether it’s keeping you updated with the latest news, projects, and events, or just answering your basic contractual questions, members who do these things deserve to be recognized.

We recognize these members every month with our Member Power Award. 

Nominating a fellow Teamster will automatically enter you in a raffle to win your own new Teamsters Local 1932 jacket.

Past Member Power Award winners:

Barbara Whittington-Gonzales (SB County Transitional Assistance Dept.), Marcie Larkin (SB County Sheriff’s Department), Shane Stogorman (SB County Public Works), Gina Jordan (City of Ontario Police Dept.), Sally Sukdol (SB County Department of Public Health), Karen Liskey (City of Redlands), Donna Haggerty (SB County Sheriff’s Dept.), Martha Romero (SB County Transitional Assistance Dept.), SB County PSD Negotiating Team, Brian Jeffers (City of Pomona), Debra Farr (Arrowhead Regional Medical Center), Lisa Lewis/Breanna Hall/Donald Rodriguez (City of Colton).

We thank you in advance for your input. Recognizing members who build their union will be pivotal in the progression of Local 1932.

(Be advised: Members on the Teamsters Local 1932 Board of Directors are excluded from Member Power Award recognition)