Our Union’s Political Action Committee holds Endorsement Meetings periodically to meet with candidates for elected office to ask them about their stances on issues that matter to working people. Policy and attitude come first, not party affiliation. Our Political Action Committee votes to endorse candidates that we feel can best use their elected positions to help our members, our communities, and the labor movement moving forward. 

Reach out to Political Action Chair Beth Zendejas for more information — bzendejas@teamsters1932.org

The following is a list of endorsed candidates and ballot measures ahead of the November 2020 election:

State Propositions

15 – YES,  16 – YES,   22 – NO,  23 – YES,  25 – YES

State Senate

SD 21 Kipp Mueller

SD 23 Abigail Medina

SD 31 Richard Roth

State Assembly

AD 40 James Ramos

AD 47 Eloise Reyes

AD 52 Freddie Rodriguez

AD 60 Sabrina Cervantes

AD 61 Jose Medina

U.S. Congress

CD 8 Chris Bubser

CD 31 Pete Aguilar

CD 35 Norma Torres

CD 39 Gil Cisneros

CD 41 Mark Takano

CD 51 Juan Vargas


Los Angeles County

Pomona Mayor

Tim Sandoval

Pomona City Council            

#6 Miranda Sheffield


San Bernardino County

Measure J — YES

Measure K — NO

Measure U — NO

County Supervisor

#5 Joe Baca Jr.

Colton Council

#5 John Echevarria

Needles Mayor

Jeff Williams

Redlands Council

#2 Eddie Tejada

#4 Ivan Ramirez

Rialto Council

Rafael Trujillo

San Bernardino City Council

#5 Ben Reynoso

San Bernardino College

#1 Frank Reyes

SBD Unified Schools

Gwen Dowdy Rodgers

Heather Johnson


Riverside County

Coachella Mayor

Steven Hernandez

Coachella City Council

Emmanuel Martinez

Riverside Unified

#3 Angelo Farooq

#4 Darlene Trujillo-Elliott