January Member Power Award: Martha Romero, Redlands TAD

Martha Romero, San Bernardino County Transitional Assistance Department in Redlands, is the January 2018 recipient of our Union’s Member Power Award.

Martha participates enthusiastically in every membership meeting, Steward meeting, or training she attends and uses the knowledge she’s built up to handle the issues at her worksite with Teamster pride. Her workplace has some of the strongest levels of Member Power, and it is because of her commitment to educate and organize her co-workers to improve their lives that this is possible.

In light of this, thank you for all you do, Martha!


What is the Member Power Award?

Our union is the collective voice of public employees throughout the San Bernardino County region. When we stand together and use our collective power we have the ability to change our workplace for the better — it’s about Member Power.

While we’re all in this together, thousands of members have shown the exceptional ability to leverage and build power as leaders in the workplace. Whether it’s keeping you updated with the latest news, projects, and events, or just answering your basic contractual questions, members who do these things deserve to be recognized.

We recognize these members every month with our Member Power Award. Nominations for our January 2018 award are now open until February 22nd.

Nominating a fellow Teamster will automatically enter you in a raffle to win your own new Teamsters Local 1932 jacket.

Past Member Power Award winners: Barbara Whittington-Gonzales, Marcie Larkin, Shane Stogorman, Gina Jordan, Sally Sukdol, Karen Liskey, Donna Haggerty, and Martha Romero.

We thank you in advance for your input. Recognizing members who build their union will be pivotal in the progression of Local 1932.

(Be advised: Members of the Teamsters Local 1932 Board of Directors are excluded from Member Power Award recognition)