2018 Academic Scholarship Award Recipients Honored for Excellence

At Tuesday’s General Membership Meeting, our union honored a group of outstanding Teamsters and Teamster dependents — this year’s Teamsters Local 1932 Academic Scholarship award recipients. Our union is proud to provide this measure of financial support to community leaders of today and tomorrow. See more Teamster scholarship opportunities here


2018 Member Academic Scholarship award recipients:

Liliana Lepe, Nicolas Garrido, Sergio Gutierrez, Gabriel Joseph Vallin, Katelyn Stephens, Danniella Avalos

2018 Member Dependent Academic Scholarship award recipients:

Cristian Zepeda, Health Services Assistant I, San Bernardino County Department of Public Health — Women, Infants, and Children.

Heather Lovejoy, Office Assistant III, San Bernardino County Children and Family Services

Seval Haley, Eligibility Worker II, San Bernardino County Transitional Assistance Department

Martha Nunez, Social Worker II, San Bernardino County Department of Behavioral Health